Select Page

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members and serve 4-year terms. The Commission is tasked with governing future land use/zoning and create the Village’s Master Plan and Zoning Ordinance. This board also reviews site plans, special uses, and subdivision developments. They are created under the authority of the Michigan Planning Enabling Act of 2008 and are an advisory board to the Village Council. Vacancies and re-appointment candidates are recommended by the Commission membership to the Village Council for approval.

Name Term Ends
Jerry Hayes, Council Representative 10/2022
Diane Burgermeister 10/2022
April Wolfe 10/2022
Vacant 10/2022
Heather Marks 10/2024
Stefano Zanger 10/2024
Vacant 10/2022


Comprehensive Plan


2021 Annual Report



130 South Lane Street
P.O. Box 129
Blissfield, MI 49228