Select Page

 Village Council

Blissfield Village Council Members

The Village Council is made up of an independently elected Village President and six at-large Village Trustees.  The Village President serves a two-year term and chairs the Village Council Meetings. Village Trustees are broken into two classes that serve four-year terms. The Village of Blissfield operates under the Council-Manager Form of Government. Council sets policy, direction, and approves the Villages budget and finances. Council hires a Village Administrator to administer the day to day operations of the Village.

Persons who wish to address the Council must sign in prior to the “Visitors” portion of the meeting and are limited to 5 minutes of comment time.  A full list of meeting rules and procedures are provided at the council meetings.

Village minutes and agenda can be found on the Clerk’s Office page.


Member Email                                                                            Phone Term Ends
James Eitzen, President               517-662-0589 11/2024
Mike Gunter                            517-403-7722 11/2026
Jerry Hayes                            517-662-0803 11/2024
Tim Watters                            517-270-1405 11/2026
Eric Rogers                            734-605-7734 11/2026
Gwen Dusa, Pro Tem                            517-807-0760 11/2024
Bill Gritzmaker                            517-605-1109 11/2024



130 South Lane Street
P.O. Box 129
Blissfield, MI 49228

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 6pm

Visit our Facebook Page!

The Village of Blissfield is an equal opportunity provider